To the fans, sponsors, and teams...THANK YOU...for an incredible season!
Dodge Lucas Oil CAT Nova Truck Centres Irving Blending & Packaging Cummins Ron Mac


The curtain will fall on the historic 2011 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour season Saturday night as the drivers, crews, sponsors, officials and fans of the Maritime stock car racing series will congregate in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island to hand out their annual awards. Over $50,000 in purse money and vendor awards will be presented to full time competitors in the series, including the $10,000 cheque that Wayne Smith (Timberlea, NS) will receive for taking the championship in the 2011 campaign.

The packed room of over 300 will celebrate the season that included significant milestones and incredible accomplishments by the teams and drivers that made the 2011 season one of the best in the series’ 11 year history. In addition to the presentations of trophies and Parts for Trucks point fund monies to the top 18 drivers in the standings, contingency awards will also be presented on behalf of series sponsors, including the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trial Award, Linde Most Laps Led Award, Urquhart MacDonald and Associates Most Improved Driver Award and Cathy Ledwidge Memorial Most Sportsmanlike Driver Award. Vendor draws will also be made from series sponsors R&D Performancenter, Linde, Alpine Racing Products and Lucas Oil. Series sponsors Dartmouth Dodge, CARQUEST Auto Parts, Atlantic CAT, EIT Race Radios, Air Show Atlantic, Steve Lewis Auto Body, Fast Eddie Racewear, Vortex Brakes Pads, King Freight Lines, Lockhart Truck Centre and Ron MacGillivray Chevrolet will also be recognized at the ceremony.

Writing a new chapter in the Tour history book was Petty International Raceway when they hosted their first two series events in 2011. They joined Scotia Speedworld, Riverside International Speedway, Oyster Bed Speedway and Speedway 660 on the tri-province schedule this past summer and each track will be represented at the Gala on Saturday night.

Those in attendance will be treated to a buffet style dinner prior to the awards. The dinner will begin at 7pm with the award ceremonies kicking off at 8pm. A social hour will open the night’s festivities at 6pm.

For the second consecutive season, the 2011 Parts for Trucks Pro Stock Tour Awards Banquet will be held in the ballroom at the Delta Prince Edward. Located in downtown Charlottetown at 18 Queen Street, the hotel overlooks the picturesque Charlottetown waterfront. The hotel boasts 211 rooms. More information on the venue can be found at