Next Race: Saturday, September 9 | Lucas Oil 150 | Riverside Int'l Speedway
Dodge Lucas Oil CAT Nova Truck Centres Irving Blending & Packaging Cummins Steve Lewis Auto Body Ron Mac

Lucas Oil 100 to Open '09 CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour Season


(Halifax, NS, May 19, 2009) Maritime race fans and drivers alike do not have to wait much longer to hear the four most anticipated words in racing Gentlemen Start Your Engines! On Saturday, May 23rd, Scotia Speedworld will open its gates for the first time in '09 as it hosts the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour's season opener, the Lucas Oil 100.

With close to 40 drivers registered for the Tour this season, organizers are expecting competition to be fierce as drivers will have to race their way into the main events. 30 plus drivers are expected to battle it out for the 26 spots in the Lucas Oil 100 Saturday at Scotia Speedworld; including 2008 Champion Wayne Smith and runners-up Lonnie Sommerville and Shawn Turple.

Opening the show is the Maritime League of Legends Tour who will run a 50 lap feature prior to the Lucas Oil 100. Singer/songwriter John Gracie will perform the national anthem.

In addition to the great racing action on the track fans will have the opportunity to win great prizes, including a VIP package to the Forbes Chevrolet 100 on July 4th at Scotia Speedworld. There will also be face painters on site for the kids and cool new CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour merchandise for sale.

Racing action starts at 4:00 pm, with Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials set to begin at 3:10 pm. Box office and Grandstands open at 1:00 pm.

Admission for the Lucas Oil 100 is $25.00 for adults; $5.00 for youth aged 8-15; children 7 and under are admitted free. All children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Pit admission is $30.00 and restricted to those 16 and older. Tickets are available at the gate on race day or in advance at Ticket Atlantic outlets (Atlantic Superstores), by phone 902.451.1221 or Visit for more information.

Expected Entry List - Lucas Oil 100

Robbie MacLean, Winslow, PEI
David Heino, Barrington, NS
Mike MacKenzie, Dartmouth, NS
Allison MacKinnon, Oyster Bed Bridge, PEI *
Shawn Turple, Enfield, NS
Jonathan Hicken, Brudenell, PEI
Lowell Affleck, Summerside, PEI
Kent Vincent, Westmoreland, PEI
Dan Eddy, Lower Sackville, NS
Marty Prevost, Fall River, NS
Darren MacKinnon, Milton, PEI
Darren Vanderaa, Milton, PEI
Shawn Pierce, Bridgewater, NS
Lonnie Sommerville, Saint John, NB
Scott Livingston, Charlottetown, PEI
Mike Stevens, Riverview, NB
Greg Proude, Springvale, PEI
Chris Hughes, Brackley Beach, PEI
Kris Fournier, Charlottetown, PEI
Sandy Livingston, Springhill, NS
Wayne Smith, Halifax, NS
Dave O'Blenis, Boundary Creek, NB
Shawn Tucker, Fredericton, NB
Jason Carnahan, Stilesville, NB *
Daryl Mahar, Hubley, NS
Roger Crane, Montague, PEI
Roger Miller, Kennetcook, NS
George Koszkulics, New Glasgow, NS
Donald Chisholm, Antigonish, NS
Pete Miller, Kennetcook, NS
Joel Hickox, Cornwall, PEI
John Flemming, Halifax, NS
Phillip Barkhouse Jr., Beaverbank, NS
Craig Slaunwhite, Terence Bay, NS

*Indicates EIT Race Radios Rookie of the Year Contender
Entry list subject to change without notice

Race Day Schedule
Back Gate Opens 10:00 a.m.
Tech Opens 10:00 a.m.
CARQUEST Tour Practice 12:30 a.m.
Legends Practice 1:10 p.m.
CARQUEST Tour Practice 1:30 p.m.
Legends Practice 2:00 p.m.
CARQUEST Tour Practice 2:10 p.m.
Track Closes 2:30 p.m.
CARQUEST Tour Drivers meeting at Tour Trailer 2:35 p.m.
Legends Drivers meeting at lineup board 3:00 p.m.
Time Trial setup immediately following drivers meeting

CARQUEST Tour Time Trials 3:10 p.m.
CARQUEST Tour Dash Draw
RACING 4:00 p.m.
CARQUEST Tour Dash 10 laps
Legends Heats 10 laps
CARQUEST Tour Heats 10 laps
Legends Feature 50 laps
CARQUEST Tour "B" Feature (if req'd.) 20 laps
Lucas Oil 100 Driver Introductions
(Teams to set up their infield pits at the same time)

*subject to change

CARQUEST Tour Radio Frequency number 463.4250