To the fans, sponsors, and teams...THANK YOU...for an incredible season!
Dodge Lucas Oil CAT Nova Truck Centres Irving Blending & Packaging Cummins Ron Mac

Sommerville Wins Parts For Trucks 100 at Speedway 660


GEARY, NB (July 26, 2008) - Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John, NB won the PARTS FOR TRUCKS 100 at Speedway 660, near Fredericton, NB on Saturday night. Sommerville led wire to wire to win his first career win on the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour.

Sommerville won the Coast Tire Most Laps Led Award. Eight cautions slowed the event, which took 1 hour and sixteen minutes to complete.

None of the top five cars opted to take the Hipertech Pole Challenge.

Brent Wiggins of Fredericton, NB; Robbie MacLean of Winsloe, PE; and Wayne Smith of Timberlea, NS won heat races.

Sommerville won the Dash for the Pole, featuring the top nine finishers in the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials. He started off the evening by having the fastest time on the 1/4 mile oval, with an average speed of nearly 67 miles per hour.

Daryl Mahar of Five Island Lake, NS won the "B" Feature, ahead of Kris Fournier of Charlottetown, PE and Sandy Livingstone, Jr of Springhill, NS.

Thirty one of the top drivers from the Maritimes attempted to qualify for the Main Feature.

The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour returns to action next Sunday, August 3rd when the tour makes its return to Centre for Speed, near the beautiful beaches of Shediac, NB. The race has a special start time of 3:00 p.m.

OFFICIAL RESULTS - THE PARTS FOR TRUCKS 100 - July 25, 2008 at Speedway 660

Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 23 Lonnie Sommerville 100 AE MacKay Builders Saint John NB
2 48 Dave O'Blenis 100 Burger King Boundary Creek NB
3 0 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction Enfield NS
4 20 Greg Fahey 100 Rexall St. Stephen NB
5 29 Greg Proude 100 Challenger Farm Equip. Charlottetown PE
6 44 Wayne Smith 100 ICI Paints Timberlea NS
7 80 Roger Miller 100 Stan's Auto Kennetcook NS
8 52 Shawn Tucker 100 Rockico Truck & Trailer Fredericton NB
9 23s Craig Slaunwhite 100 Atlantic CAT Terence Bay NS
10 66 Daryl Mahar 100 Inglis Jewelers Five Island Lake NS
11 17 Brent Wiggins 100 Sign Factory Fredericton NB
12 8 Kent Vincent 100 Atlantic Turbines Crapaud PE
13 87 Matt Harris 99 Harris Estates Fredericton Jct. NB
14 5 Jonathan Hicken 99 Reynolds Well Drilling Montague PE
15 89 Donald Chisholm 99 Nova Construction Antigonish NS
16 19v Darren Vanderaa 99 Chappell Construction Milton PE
17 35 Brad Mann 99 Subway Restaurants Glen Livet NB
18 26 Mike Stevens 99 R. Stevens Mechanical Salisbury NB
19 32 Chris Hughes 99 Pauley Equipement Brackley Beach PE
20 01 Robbie MacLean 97 Robbies Truck and Trailer Charlottetown PE
21 18 Darren MacKinnon 96 Shaws Towing Winsloe PE
22 37 Kris Fournier 88 Totally Tile Charlottetown PE
23 76 Roger Crane 84 Montague Tire Montague Pe
24 88m Kevin Moore 60 Santucci Tiles Fredericton NB
25 39 Sandy Livingston, Jr. 39 Key Base Financial Springhill NS
26 13 Rollie MacDonald DQ King Freight Lines Pictou NS

Race Stats
Cautions: 8
Lead Changes: none
Lap Leaders: Lonnie Sommerville (1-100)
Heat Winners: Brent Wiggins, Robbie MacLean, Wayne Smith
Dash Winner: Lonnie Sommerville
Fastest Qualifier: Lonnie Sommerville (13.588 seconds, 66.381 mph)
?B? Feature Top Three: 1. Daryl Mahar; 2. Kris Fournier; 3. Sandy Livingston
Did Not Start: Lowell Affleck, Shawn Pierce, Pete Miller, Dana Duncan, Jim Sommerville

About CARQUEST Auto Parts
With nearly 4000 locations in North America, CARQUEST Auto Parts supplies the professional automotive service repair industry as well as do-it-yourselfers with replacement parts, tools and equipment.

About the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour
The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited and features an annual series at five venues in the three Maritime Provinces of Canada. Former champions include John Flemming (2002, 2003, 2006), Shawn Tucker (2004, 2007), Wayne Smith (2001, 2008) and Rollie MacDonald (2005). For more information, call 902.481.2531 or click