To the fans, sponsors, and teams...THANK YOU...for an incredible season!
Dodge Lucas Oil CAT Nova Truck Centres Irving Blending & Packaging Cummins Ron Mac



Wayne Smith won the CARQUEST 100 at Raceway Park, PE, located in Oyster Bed Bridge, near Charlottetown, PE on Saturday night. Smith took the lead on a lap 90 restart and held off a late charge from Chris Hughes of Brackley Beach, PE to take his second Halcraft Print Checkered Flag of the season. Hughes battled Lonnie Sommerville of Saint John for second place. Shawn Turple of Enfield, NS and Craig Slaunwhite of Halifax, NS rounded out the top five.

Hughes won the Coast Tire Most Laps Led Award. Over 3000 fans saw five lead changes during the course of the event. Only six cautions slowed the race, which took fourty eight minutes to complete.

None of the top five cars opted to take the Hipertech Pole Challenge.

Kent Vincent of Crapaud, PE, Robbie MacLean of Winsloe, PE and Donald Chisholm of Antigonish, NS won heat races. Hughes won the Dash for the Pole, featuring the top nine finishers in the Atlantic Tiltload Time Trials. He also had the fastest time on the 1/4 mile oval, with an average speed of nearly 67 miles per hour.

Twenty eight of the Maritimes top drivers attempted to qualify for the Main Feature.

The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour returns to action in two weeks time, when it heads to Centre for Speed near Shediac, NB to finish the Lucas Oil 150 on Saturday, September 6. The twenty nine cars who made the first attempt to qualify for the Lucas Oil 150 will all qualify for the event on the big oval.


Pos No. Name Laps Sponsor Hometown
1 44 Wayne Smith 100 ICI Paints Timberlea NS
2 32 Chris Hughes 100 Pauley Equipement Brackley Beach PE
3 23 Lonnie Sommerville 100 AE MacKay Builders Saint John NB
4 0 Shawn Turple 100 Dexter Construction Enfield NS
5 23s Craig Slaunwhite 100 Atlantic CAT Terence Bay NS
6 8 Kent Vincent 100 Atlantic Turbines Crapaud PE
7 89 Donald Chisholm 100 Nova Construction Antigonish NS
8 37 Kris Fournier 100 Totally Tile Charlottetown PE
9 5 Jonathan Hicken 100 Reynolds Well Drilling Montague PE
10 18 Darren MacKinnon 100 Shaws Towing Winsloe PE
11 19v Darren Vanderaa 100 Chappell Construction Milton PE
12 11 Marty Prevost 100 Mega Enterprises Fall River NS
13 48 Dave O'Blenis 100 Burger King Boundary Creek NB
14 39 Sandy Livingston, Jr. 98 Key Base Financial Springhill NS
15 6 Lowell Affleck 97 Barter Centre Used Cars Summerside PE
16 52 Shawn Tucker 95 Rockico Truck & Trailer Fredericton NB
17 29 Greg Proude 95 Challenger Farm Equip. Charlottetown PE
18 21 Shawn Pierce 84 Steve's Iron Works Bridgewater NS
19 66 Daryl Mahar 61 Inglis Jewelers Five Island Lake NS
20 80 Roger Miller 59 Stan's Auto Kennetcook NS
21 4 Dale Holmes 50 Castle Building Centres West Covehead PE
22 26 Mike Stevens 43 R. Stevens Mechanical Salisbury NB
23 35 Brad Mann 31 Subway Restaurants Glen Livet NB
24 01 Robbie MacLean 30 Robbies Truck and Trailer Charlottetown PE
25 76 Roger Crane 29 Montague Tire Montague PE
26 92 Pete Miller 24 ACL Construction Kennetcook NS

About CARQUEST Auto Parts
With nearly 4000 locations in North America, CARQUEST Auto Parts supplies the professional automotive service repair industry as well as do-it-yourselfers with replacement parts, tools and equipment.

About the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour
The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour is owned and operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited and features an annual series at five venues in the three Maritime Provinces of Canada. Former champions include John Flemming (2002, 2003, 2006), Shawn Tucker (2004, 2007), Wayne Smith (2001, 2008) and Rollie MacDonald (2005). For more information, call 902.481.2531 or click