Next Race: Saturday, September 9 | Lucas Oil 150 | Riverside Int'l Speedway
Dodge Lucas Oil CAT Nova Truck Centres Irving Blending & Packaging Cummins Steve Lewis Auto Body Ron Mac

Registered Drivers For 2007


Halifax, NS (April 9, 2007) The first registration forms are in for the 2007 CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour and Wayne Smith, Timberlea NS, is the first driver to register. Smith, a former champion, was the first to register his number 44 in 2006 as well.

Joining the Oval Outlaw in submitting their registrations by April 5th are two drivers who finished 2006in the top ten in points, Brad Mann, Glen Livet NB and Kent Vincent, Crapaud PE. Also returning is Kent Livingston, Charlottetown PE after a disastrous start to 2006, destroying his car in a pre-season practice. Livingston will pilot the Dwaine McKay owned Monte Carlo.

Two 2006 EIT Race Radio Rookie of the Year candidates, Mike Stevens, Riverview NB and Roger Crane, Montague PE are back, after completing successful inaugural seasons.

Five rookies have the potential to join the EIT Race Radio Rookie of the Year hunt on the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour, led by Graham Spinney, Lower Argyle. Spinney, a lobster fisherman who raced a few races last year has changed his car number to 34 for 2007, the same number as the lobster district he fishes. Lonnie Sommerville, Saint John NB and Jonathan Hicken, Brudenell PE join Spinney as first year drivers. Fellow newcomers Wayne Chase, Lake George, NB and Al Snellgrove, Moncton NB certainly give the ROTY field a distinct New Brunswick flavour in the early going.

The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour visits five different race tracks in the three Maritime Provinces on the east coast of Canada: New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island. Facilities are required to meet specific criteria for the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour events; ensuring quality shows for the audience and the competitors.

With nearly 4,000 locations in North America, CARQUEST Auto Parts supplies the professional automotive service repair industry as well as do-it-yourselfers with replacement parts, tools and equipment.

The CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour is operated by Maritime Pro Stock Tour Limited and features an 11-race series at five different tracks in the three Maritime Provinces. Top drivers from all three provinces compete including 2006 champion John Flemming and former champions Rollie MacDonald, Shawn Tucker and Wayne Smith. For more information on the CARQUEST Pro Stock Tour please visit or call our admin office Monday to Friday at (902) 481-2531.